About Us

 
The Family Makes the Difference.

“The most important part of a family funeral home is the family itself. Today, we are carrying on the tradition of service started by our parents over 40 years ago. Along with our professional staff, we believe in being available and attentive to the needs of Staten Island families at any time of the day or night.

Families turn to us in times of need the way they would turn to any close and trusted friend. Our tradition of service, and our deep connection with the community, do make a difference.
For us, serving you at a time of need is more than a business. It is a privilege.”

John and Matthew J. Scamardella
Owners and Funeral Directors


Obituary Viewings Services
Dennis E. Amato Jr.

No Visitation

Memorial Mass
Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 12:00 PM

Peter C. Matrecano

Tuesday, 9/27/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, 9/28/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 9/29/16 at 10:00 AM

Obed Solis

Saturday & Sunday, Sept. 24 & 25
2-4 & 7-9 PM

Monday, Sept. 26th
10:00 AM

Ciro “Jerry” Mezzacappa

Friday, Sept. 23rd
2-4 & 7-9 PM

Saturday, Sept. 24th
10:00 AM

Elena C. Spinelli

Friday, 9/23/16
4:00 - 8:00 PM

Saturday, 9/24 at 10:00 AM

Thomas Uthup

Visitation is at St. George Malankara Church
28 Sunset Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314
Sunday, 9/25/16 4:00-8:00 PM

Monday, 9/26/16 at 9:00 AM

Julia M. “Cookie” Cortez

Memorial Visitation
Friday, September 23rd
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Memorial Mass
Saturday, September 24th
9:30 AM

Robert J. McClure

Friday, Sept. 23rd
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Saturday, Sept. 11:00 AM

Blase Mucciariello

Wednesday, Sept. 21st
2-4 & 7-9 PM

Thursday, Sept. 22nd
TBA

Frank J. Silvestri

Saturday, 9/24/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Saturday, 9/24/16 at 8:00 PM

Rosanne DePetro

Monday, 9/19/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, 9/20/16 10:30 AM

Edward J. Sorensen

Sunday, September 18th
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Monday, September 19th
10:00 AM

Giuseppe Gennaro

Sunday, September 18th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Monday, September 19th
10:00 AM

Rosalia M. Endozo (nee Mendoza)

Thursday & Friday, Sept. 15th & 16th
2-4 & 7-9 PM

Saturday, Sept. 17th
10:30 AM

Robert J. Thomson

Thursday, Sept. 15th
2-4 & 7-9 PM

Graveside Service
Friday, Sept. 16th
11:00 AM

Catherine Sabbio

Thursday, 9/15/16 7:00 -9:00 PM
Friday, 9/16/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, 9/17/16 at 10:00 AM

Marie E. Decker

Wednesday, 9/14/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 9/15/16 at 10:00 AM

Rose M. Castellano

Wednesday 9/14/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday 9/15/16 at 10:30 AM

Loretta A. Menditto

Tuesday, 9/27/16 at 10:30 AM

Joseph D. Marcario

Thursday, 9/15/16 2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 9/16/16 at 10:45 AM

Jonathan Brick

Tuesday 9/13/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, Sept. 13th 8:00 PM

Joseph Meringolo

Tuesday, 9/13/16 7:00-9:00 and
Wednesday, 9/14/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 9?15/16 10:00 AM

Julia Brusco

Monday, 9/12/16
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Tuesday, 9/13/16 at 11:00 AM

Phyllis Stein (nee Saponaro)

Friday, September 9th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, September 10th
10:30 AM

Angela L. Cipriano (nee Rossini)

None

Memorial Mass
Saturday, September 10, 2016
10:00 AM

Pearl M. Christie (nee Gamadia)

Tuesday, September 6th
6:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, September 6th
7:30 PM

Joan Ozga

Tuesday, Sept. 6th 4:00-7:00 PM &
Wednesday, Sept. 7th 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, Sept. 8th
9:30 AM

Anna Rodriguez

Sunday, 9/4/16 7:00-9:00 PM
Monday, 9/5/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, 9/6/16 at 10:00 AM

Rosemary V. Abati

Monday, 9/5/16
3:00 - 7:00 PM

Tuesday, 9/6/16 at 10:00 AM

Mary Giardina (nee Scardino)

Tuesday, September 6th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, September 7th
9:30 AM

Marianne L. Williams

Memorial Visitation
Friday, 9/23/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Memorial Mass
Saturday, 9/24/16 at 10:00 AM

Laura Debany

Friday, 9/2/16
6:00 - 9:00 PM

Saturday, 9/3/16 at 10:00 AM

Carmen L. Solero (nee Ilarraza)

Thursday, September 1st
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Thursday, September 1st
8:00 PM

Ronald J. Santa

Thursday, September 1st
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, September 2nd
9:30 AM

Anthony S. Badalamenti

Wednesday, 8/31/16 4:00-8:00 PM

Thursday, 9/1/16 at 10:30 AM

Michele B. McNulty

Wednesday, 8/31/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Thursday, 9/1/16 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 9/2/16 at 10:00 AM

Frank J. Lauria

Tuesday & Wednesday, August 30th & 31st
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, September 1st
10:00 AM

Alexander Lopez

Monday, 8/29/2016
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Linda Jean Smarsh

None

Graveside Service
August 29, 2016 1:00 PM

Linda J. Soto

Tuesday, 8/23 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, 8/24 2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 8/25 at 10:45 AM

Lewis J. Pizzulli

Wednesday, 8/24
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 8/25 at 10:30 AM

WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera