About Us

 
The Family Makes the Difference.

“The most important part of a family funeral home is the family itself. Today, we are carrying on the tradition of service started by our parents over 40 years ago. Along with our professional staff, we believe in being available and attentive to the needs of Staten Island families at any time of the day or night.

Families turn to us in times of need the way they would turn to any close and trusted friend. Our tradition of service, and our deep connection with the community, do make a difference.
For us, serving you at a time of need is more than a business. It is a privilege.”

John and Matthew J. Scamardella
Owners and Funeral Directors


Obituary Viewings Services
Jaime P. Perri

Tuesday, February 21st
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, February 22nd
11:30 AM

Carol Olsen (nee Browne)

Tuesday, February 21st
3:00-8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 22nd
11:00 AM

Joanne Schmidt

Tuesday, 2/21/17
2:00-4:00 and 7:00-9:00 pm

Wednesday, 2/22/17 at 9:30 AM

Dr. Louis A. Grecco

Sunday & Monday, February 19th & 20th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, February 21st
11:00 AM

Carmela Graci (nee Fiorello)

Saturday, February 18th
8:30-10:30 AM

Saturday, February 18th
10:30 AM

John C. Nestorson

Wednesday, 2/15/17
4:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 2/16/17
9:30 AM

Antoinette M. Parks

Wednesday, 2/22/17
10:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Wednesday, 2/22/17
12:30 PM

Donna Zajac

Tuesday, 2/14/17
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Wednesday, 2/15/17
10:00 AM

Nagahapitiye H. Javasingha

Sunday 2/12/17
6:00 - 9:00 PM

Sunday 2/12/17
8:00 PM

Harold Thompson

Sunday, 2/12/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Monday, 2/13/17
10:00 AM

Annabelle Chorman

None

Monday, 2/13 at 11:00 AM

Leonardo L. Salud

Friday, 2/10/17
4:00 - 9:00 PM

Saturday, 2/11/17 at 10:00 AM

Frank J. Costanzo

Monday, February 6th
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Tuesday, February 7th
10:00 AM

Charles A. DeSario

Thursday, 2/16/17
2:00 to 4:00 & 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Friday, 2/17/17
10:15 am

Robert W. Craw

Saturday, February 11th
9:00 - 10:30 AM

Saturday, February 11th
10:30 AM

Nicholas Bongiovanni

Tuesday, February 7th,
7:00-9:00 PM and
Wednesday, February 8th,
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, February 10th
10:45 AM

August “Mickey” Van Pelt

Friday, February 3rd
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, February 4th
10:00 AM

Olga B. Fama

Friday, 2/3/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, 2/4/17
10:00 AM

Rachel Bonifacio

Wednesday, February 1st
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Thursday, February 2nd
10:15 AM

Alexis Condos (nee Itsines)

Tuesday, January 31st
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, February 1st
10:00 AM

Daniel Rivera

Tuesday, 1/31/17
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 2/1/17 at 11:30 AM

Robert M. Voluz

Tuesday, 1/31/17
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 2/1/17 at 9:30 AM

Helene C. Morano (nee Vasile)

Sunday, January 29th
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Monday, January 30th
10:30 AM

Joseph LaGuardia

Sunday, 01/29/17
2:00 - 5:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Monday 01/30/17 at 9:30 AM

Rosanne Montalvo (nee DiGiovanna)

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 8:00 PM

Angelina Rose Careccia (nee Sanna)

Thursday, January 26th
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Friday, January 27th
9:30 AM

Frank Curreri

Tuesday, January 24th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, January 25th
9:30 AM

August “Gus” Midura

Tuesday, 1/24/17
7:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, 1/25/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 1/26/17 at 10:15 AM

Kun Ja Han

Thursday, 1/19/2017
7:00-10:00 PM

Thursday, 1/19/17 at 8:00 PM
and
Friday, 1/20/17 at 10:00 AM

Salvatore Caffiero

Wednesday, 1/18/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 1/19/17 at 10:15 AM

Leokadja Lottie Carney

Saturday, 1/21/17 at 10:00 AM

Joseph V. McNally, III

Wednesday, 1/18/2017
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Thursday, 1/19/2017
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 1/20/2017 at 10:15 AM

Eric M. Reyes

Thursday, 1/19/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Thursday, 1/19/17 at 8:00 PM

Michael M. Loughlin

Monday, 1/16/17
7:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, 1/17/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 1/18/17 at 11:15 AM

Carl J. Fischette

Monday, 1/16/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, 1/17/17 at 10:00 AM

Janice A. Richter

Monday, 1/16/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, 1/17/17 at 10:00 AM

Mary G. Schaefer

Friday, 1/13/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, 1/14/17 at 10:00 AM

Catherine Opulski

Friday, 1/13/17
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 pm

Saturday, 1/14/17 at 10:00 am

Elizabeth Williams

Friday 1/13/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday 1/14/17 at 10:00 AM

Frank J. Stefanski

Wednesday, 1/11/17
2:00-4:00 & 6:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 1/12/17 at 10:00 AM

Janet Louise Schron (nee Puglia)

Tuesday, 1/10/17
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 10:00 pm

Wednesday, 1/11/17 at 11:30 AM

Loretta Gehrke

Friday, 1/6/17
3:00 - 8:00 PM

Saturday, 1/7/17 at 10:00 AM

Emilia O. Peralta

Friday, January 6th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, January 7th
11:00 AM

Betty R. Lombardi (nee Milazzo)

Wednesday, 1/4/17
4:00 - 7:00 pm

Thursday, 1/5/17
11:15 am

Dolores M. Soto

Wednesday, 1/4/2017
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 1/4/2017 at 8:00 PM

Dorothea Bonner

Wednesday, 1/4/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 1/5/17 at 9:30 AM

Dawn Marie LaFrese

Tuesday, 1/3/17
7:00-10:00 PM
Wednesday, 1/4/17
3:00-5:00 & 7:00-10:00 PM

Thursday, 1/5/17 at 10:00 AM

Nadiya Lvova

None

Wednesday, 1/4/2017 at 11:00 AM

Luz Elinia Perez

Thursday, 1/5/17
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Friday, 1/6/17 at 10:00 AM

Rose Veltri (nee Badagliacco)

Monday, 1/2/17
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Monday, 1/2/17 at 8:00 PM

Stephen M. Anest

Monday, 1/2/17,
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, 1/3/17,
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 1/4/17 at 10:00 AM

Aracelis Pizarro (nee Rivera)

Thursday, January 5th
2:00-5:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, January 5th
8:00 PM

Charlotte R. Nangano

Monday, 1/2/17
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Monday, 1/2/17 at 8:00 PM

Salvatore R. Della Ventura

Monday 01/02/2017
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday 01/03/2017
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Wednesday, 01/04/2017 at 12:00 PM

Beata M. Jezierska

Friday, 12/30/16
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Friday, 12/30/16 at 11:00 AM

Norma Medina de Guzman

Monday, January 2nd
3:00 - 9:00 PM

Tuesday, January 3rd
9:30 AM

Elizabeth M. Marchiano (nee Yee)

Wednesday, December 28th & Thursday, December 29th
2:00-5:00 and 7:00-9:00 PM

Chapel Service
11:30 AM

Raymond C. Smolka, Jr.

Wednesday, 12/28/16
7:00-9:00 PM
Thursday, 12/29/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 12/30/16 at 11:30 AM

Kathleen S. Locurto

Wednesday, 12/28/16
2:00 - 5:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Thursday, 12/29/16
9:30 AM

Fiorenzo L. Villani

Thursday, 12/29/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 12/30/16 at 10:00 AM

Benis L. Dawkins

Saturday, 12/31/2016
12:00 - 2:00 PM & 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Saturday, 12/31/16 at 5:30 PM

Rufina Gomez

Monday, 12/26/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Tuesday, 12/27/16 at 10:00 AM

Antonio F. Phipps

Wednesday, 12/28/16
5:00 - 9:00 PM

Barbara J. Gauss

Thursday, December 22, 2016
2:00 - 4:00 PM &
7:00 - 9:00 PM

John J. Martin

Thursday, December 22, 2016
2:00 - 4:00 PM &
7:00 - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 23, 2016
9:30 AM

Emmanuel Kambos

Wednesday, 12/21/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Thursday, 12/22 at 10:00 AM

Iris C. Hernandez (nee Hidalgo)

Sunday, December 18th
2:00-7:00 PM

Monday, December 19th
10:30 AM

Gaetano A. Carroccio

Thursday, 12/15/16
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Friday, 12/16/16 at 9:30 AM

Helen Anarumo (nee Cugini)

Thursday, December 15th
7:00-9:00 PM and
Friday, December 16th
2:00-4:00 & 7:00-9:00 PM

Saturday, December 17th
10:00 AM

Constance L. Colucci (Nee Olsen)

Thursday, December 15, 2016
2:00 - 4:00 & 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 16, 2016
11:00 AM

Robert F. Petrone

Thursday, December 15, 2016
2:00 - 5:00 &
7:00 - 10:00 PM.

Friday, December 16, 2016
10:00 AM

Charles E. Emerling, Sr.

Monday, December 19th
6:00 - 8:00 PM

Tuesday, December 20th
9:30 AM

WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera